MBQ Names CEO of the Year Winners

At a ceremony at the Memphis Botanic Garden on Wednesday, February 20th, MBQ: Inside Memphis Business named the winners of the 2nd annual CEO of the Year Awards.

Winners and finalists were named in four categories based on the company's employment size.

The winners of the 2013 CEO of the Year are:
Companies with 1-50 Employees: Daphne Large, Data Facts, Inc.
Companies with 50-200 Employees: Dr. Craig Esrael, First South Financial Credit Union
Companies with 200-1,000 Employees: Ben C. Adams, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz
Companies with More Than 2,000 Employees: Bill Rhodes, AutoZone, Inc.

The Finalists in each category were also honored in the ceremony. Finalists for CEO of the Year are:
Companies with 1-50 Employees: Dr. Roger Cicala, LensRentals.com, Inc. and Courtney Liebenrood Ellett, Obsidian Public Relations
Companies with 50-200 Employees: Mark Askew, A2H Engineers Architects Planners and Lynn Lanier Lanigan, LANIGAN Worldwide Moving & Warehousing Inc.
Companies with 200-1,000 Employees: Preston Lamm, River City Management Group and Richard "Dick" Sweebe, Diamond Companies

The MBQ CEO of the Year Awards are sponsored by Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP and Vaco.

"The MBQ CEO of the Year Awards is a great event, and Dixon Hughes Goodman is extremely proud to be a part of recognizing Memphis business leaders for the contributions they make to their respective businesses and to our community," said Anthony Clark, Regional Managing Partner of Dixon Hughes Goodman.

The March/April 2013 issue of MBQ, which includes stories on all of the Winners and Finalists, hits newsstands and subscriber mailboxes on March 1st.

Add your comment: